Skip to main content

About the

Our team is made up of a diverse group of individuals from various professional backgrounds who share a common goal of giving back and making a difference.

At our core, we are a volunteer-powered organization that is dedicated to taking action when and where disasters strike. Our focus is on supporting communities in their efforts to recover and rebuild in the aftermath of these crises, while also bringing back hope for a prosperous future.

Our team is a mix of diversity, both culturally and professionally. We have members who were born and raised in the community, as well as individuals who have moved here from all over the world. We also have members who come from different industries and backgrounds, which allows us to bring a unique set of skills and perspectives to the work we do.

At the heart of our organization is our passion for helping others. We believe that everyone has something valuable to offer, and we are committed to creating opportunities for individuals to give back and make a difference. We believe in the power of volunteerism to bring people together and create positive change in our community.

Our Team


Dr. Lochan Rijal

Dean, Kathmandu University

Dr. Chintamani Gautam

Yoga guru/ Researcher

Mr. Marc Nagel

Entrepreneur / Hoteliers – /

Mr. Nirnaya Shrestha (NSK)

Performing artist/ rapper

Mr. Tim Wittenbecher

Entrepreneur – Owner,

Leadership Team

Bijay Khadka
Fee Wittenbecher
International Relations / Human Rights
Suman Lama
Infrastructure Lead
Dr. Nivedita Pradhan
Health and Hygiene
Saraswati Neupane
Early Child Education
Bishwas Moktan
Education and Cirrriculum
Sarbindra Maharjan
Logistics / Travels
Roshan Bhandari
Saphal Joshi
Web Developer/UI/UX
Ramkrishna Khadka
Site Supervisor
Sweta Khadka
Volunteer co-ordination

Global Ambassadors

alba cuxart
Barcelona, Spain
andi li
andressa reis
aniqa nawar
anna odh
ingrid siosteen holmblad
jan sindelar
jen argen
juliette arbefeuille
kacper rynio
laura sanchez
Madrid, Spain
nikki kube
norbert hajdler
Jersey, Channel Islands
rajesh chapagain
Costa Rica
rhys holmes
United Kingdom
santi rojo vivot
terezia kamenicka